

NHS 24 BOARD MEETING

18 AUGUST 2022 ITEM NO 12.1 FOR APPROVAL

BOARD AND COMMITTEE COMPOSITION UPDATE

Executive Sponsor:	Chair / Director of Finance
Lead Officer/Author:	Board Secretary
Action Required	The Board is asked to note the updated Board and
	Committee Composition as at 1 st August 2022.
Key Points	Note the updated Board and Committee Composition
	with the recent reconfiguration of the Executive
	Management Team. The composition will be
	reviewed again on appointment of the Director of
	Service Delivery.
Date presented to EMT	This paper is for Board assurance only.
and relevant Committee	
Summary of key	This paper is for Board assurance only.
discussion points/actions	
arising from respective	
Committees	
Strategic alignment and	The Board and Committee Composition provides
link to overarching NHS	assurance for continuous Board leadership and
Scotland priorities and	scrutiny to support the delivery of the Board Strategic
strategies	Objectives.
Key Risks	There are no key risks associated with this process.
Financial Implications	There are no financial implications associated with
	this process.
Equality and Diversity	The Board supports NHS 24 in meeting its duties with
	regard to equality and patient engagement.

1. RECOMMENDATION

- 1.1 The Board is asked to note the updated Board and Committee Composition as at 1st August 2022 for assurance, following reconfiguration of the Executive Management Team and appointment of the following posts:
 - Ms Stephanie Philips Director of Transformation, Strategy, Planning and Performance
 - Ms Janice Houston Interim Director of Service Delivery

2. TIMING

2.1 Once approved the composition will be effective immediately and will be reviewed on appointment of the Director of Service Delivery.

3. BACKGROUND

3.1 Following the realignment of the Executive Management Team and appointment to the above noted roles, the Board and Committee Composition has been reviewed and updated to reflect the changes highlighted within the Executive Management Team. A further review and update of the Board and Committee Composition will be undertaken upon the appointment of the Director of Service Delivery.



BOARD & STANDING COMMITTEE COMPOSITION – at 1st August 2022

NHS 24 Board

Members

Dr Martin Cheyne, Chair
Mike McCormick, Non-Executive Director, Vice Chair
Marieke Dwarshuis, Non-Executive Director
Anne Gibson, Non-Executive Director
Carol Gillie, Non-Executive Director
David Howe, Non-Executive Director
Liz Mallinson, Non-Executive Director
Martin Togneri, Non-Executive Director
Alan Webb, Non-Executive Director
Kenny Woods, Non-Executive Director (Employee Director)
Jim Miller, Chief Executive
Maria Docherty, Director of Nursing and Care
John Gebbie, Director of Finance
Dr Laura Ryan, Medical Director

Attendees

Suzy Aspley, Chief Communications Officer Ann-Marie Gallacher, Chief Information Officer Jacqui Hepburn, Director of Workforce Stephanie Phillips, Director of Transformation, Strategy, Planning and Performance Janice Houston, Director of Service Delivery (Interim) Administration

Lead Executive: Jim Miller Lead Officer: John Gebbie Minutes: Board Secretary

Quorum

Six Members (Four Non-Executive Members and two

Executive Directors)

Audit and Risk Committee Members

Carol Gillie, Non-Executive - Chair Martin Togneri, Non-Executive Director Mike McCormick, Non-Executive Director Marieke Dwarshuis, Non-Executive Director David Howe, Non-Executive Director

Attendees

Dr Martin Cheyne, Board Chair
Jim Miller, Chief Executive
Dr Laura Ryan, Medical Director
John Gebbie, Director of Finance
Ann Marie Gallacher, Chief Information Officer
Maria Docherty, Director of Nursing & Care (as/when required)
Damien Snedden, Deputy Director of Finance
Graham Revie, Partnership Forum Nominated Staff Representative
Kevin McMahon, Head of Risk and Resilience
Representative from Grant Thornton, Internal Auditor
Representative from Azets, External Auditor

Administration

Lead Executive: John Gebbie Lead Officer: Damien Snedden

Minutes: Yvonne Kerr

Quorum

Three Non-Executive Members

Clinical Governance Committee Members

Martin Togneri, Non-Executive Director - Chair Anne Gibson, Non-Executive Director Marieke Dwarshuis, Non-Executive Director Liz Mallinson, Non-Executive Director

Attendees

Dr Martin Cheyne, Board Chair
Jim Miller, Chief Executive
Maria Docherty, Executive Director of Nursing & Care
Dr Laura Ryan, Medical Director
John Gebbie, Director of Finance
Stephanie Phillips, Director of Transformation, Strategy, Planning and Performance
John McAnaw, Associate Clinical Director
Jennifer Rodgers, Clinical Lead for Dentistry
Martin McGregor, Partnership Forum Nominated Staff Representative
Kevin McMahon, Head of Risk & Resilience
Janice Houston, Director of Service Delivery (Interim)
Laura Neil, Lead AHP
Mark Kelly, Head of Clinical Governance & Quality Improvement (currently on secondment to D&G)

Administration

Lead Executive: Maria Docherty Lead Officer: Andrew Moore Minutes: Kay Carmichael

Quorum

Three Non-Executive Members

Planning & Performance Committee Members

Mike McCormick, Non-Executive Director - Chair Alan Webb, Non-Executive Director Anne Gibson, Non-Executive Director David Howe, Non-Executive Director

Attendees

Dr Martin Cheyne, Board Chair
Jim Miller, Chief Executive
John Gebbie, Director of Finance
Ann Marie Gallacher, Chief Information Officer
Stephanie Phillips, Director of Transformation, Strategy, Planning and Performance
Janice Houston, Director of Service Delivery
Jacqui Hepburn, Director of Workforce
Suzy Aspley, Chief Communications Officer
Damien Snedden, Deputy Director of Finance
David Morrison, Participation and Equalities Manager
Kevin McMahon, Head of Risk and Resilience
Sanny Gibson, Head of Information Governance & Security
Lynne Kane, Facilities Manager
Joseph Markey, Staff Side Representative
Procurement Manager (SAS) – attends 2 meetings per year (from 1 June 2020)

Administration

Lead Executive: Stephanie Phillips Lead Officer: Stephanie Phillips Minutes: Tracy McMillan (Interim)

Quorum

Three Non-Executive Members

Staff Governance Committee Members

Alan Webb Non-Executive Director - Chair Kenny Woods, Non-Executive Director, Vice Chair (Employee Director) Liz Mallinson, Non-Executive Director Carol Gillie, Non-Executive Director

Attendees

Dr Martin Cheyne, Board Chair
Jim Miller, Chief Executive
Maria Docherty, Director of Nursing and Care
John Gebbie, Director of Finance
Stephanie Phillips, Director of Transformation, Strategy, Planning and Performance
Janice Houston, Director of Service Delivery (Interim)
Jacqui Hepburn, Director of Workforce
Suzy Aspley, Chief Communications Officer
Pauline Docherty, Head of Employee Relations
Marnie Westwood – Head of HR Business Services
Helen Meldrum, Head of OD, Leadership and Learning
Fred McCosh, Partnership Forum Nominated Staff Representative
Martin MacGregor, Partnership Forum Nominated Staff Representative

Administration

Lead Executive: Jacqui Hepburn

Lead Officer: N/A

Minutes: Chantal Robinson

Quorum

Three Non-Executive Members

Remuneration Committee Members

Liz Mallinson, Non-Executive Director - Chair Dr Martin Cheyne, Board Chair Mike McCormick, Non-Executive Director Alan Webb, Non-Executive Director Kenny Woods, Non-Executive Director

Attendees

Jim Miller, Chief Executive Jacqui Hepburn, Director of Workforce Administration

Lead Executive: Jim Miller Lead Officer: Jacqui Hepburn Minutes: Chantal Robinson

Quorum

Three Non-Executive Members

Integrated Governance Committee Members

Dr Martin Cheyne, Board Chair Alan Webb, Non-Executive Director Mike McCormick, Non-Executive Director Martin Togneri, Non-Executive Director Carol Gillie, Non-Executive Director

Attendees

Jim Miller, Chief Executive John Gebbie, Director of Finance

Administration

Lead Executive: Jim Miller Minutes: Board Secretary

Quorum

Three Non-Executive Members